Galaxie 500 reedita sua discografia em edição especial

Galaxie 500 reedita sua discografia em edição especial

O Galaxie 500, uma das mais importantes bandas americanas de dreampop, formada por Dean Wareham (Luna), Damon Krukowski e Naomi Yang (atualmente Damon & Naomi), reeditarão no próximo dia 22 de Março seus três primeiros álbuns.
A banda que encerrou suas atividades em 1991, voltará a lançar seus álbuns em edições duplas repletas de extras. Confira os tracklists logo abaixo:

Today Special Edition:

CD1 (Today):
01 Flowers
02 Pictures
03 Parking Lot
04 Don´t Let Our Youth Go to Waste
05 Temperature´s Rising
06 Oblivious
07 It´s Getting Late
08 Instrumental
09 Tugboat
10 King of Spain (bonus)

CD2 (Uncollected):
01 Cheese and Onions
02 Them
03 Final Day
04 Blue Thunder (w/sax)
05 Maracas Song
06 Crazy
07 Jerome
08 Song in 3
09 Oblivious
10 I Can´t Believe It´s Me
11 Walking Song
12 The Other Side
13 On the Floor
14 Rain/ Don´t Let Our Youth Go to Waste

On Fire Special Edition:

CD1 (On Fire):
01 Blue Thunder
02 Tell Me
03 Snowstorm
04 Strange
05 When Will You Come Home
06 Decomposing Trees
07 Another Day
08 Leave the Planet
09 Plastic Bird
10 Isn´t it a Pity
11 Victory Garden (bonus)
12 Ceremony (bonus)
13 Cold Night (bonus)
14 When Will You Come Home (video)

CD2 (Peel Sessions):
01 Submission (Sex Pistols cover)
02 Final Day (Young Marble Giants cover)
03 When Will You Come Home
04 Moonshot (Buffy Sainte-Marie cover)
05 Flowers
06 Blue Thunder
07 Decomposing Trees
08 Don´t Let Our Youth Go to Waste (Jonathan Richman cover)

This Is Our Music Special Edition:

CD1 (This Is Our Music):
01 Fourth of July
02 Hearing Voices
03 Spook
04 Summertime
05 Way Up High
06 Listen, the Snow Is Falling
07 Sorry
08 Melt Away
09 King of Spain, Part Two
10 Here She Comes Now (bonus)

CD2 (Copenhagen):
01 Decomposing Trees
02 Fourth of July
03 Summertime
04 Sorry
05 When Will You Come Home
06 Spook
07 Listen, the Snow Is Falling
08 Here She Comes Now
09 Don´t Let Our Youth Go to Waste

Galaxie 500 - Flowers - John Peel Live Session

Most Recent

CHVRCHES debut new song "How Not to Drown" with Robert Smith from The Cure

Scottish band CHVRCHES will release their fourth album on August 27, titled Screen Violence....

Duran Duran announce his fifteenth album, FUTURE PAST

Duran Duran appear with a new song, “INVISIBLE”, the first sample of the English...

Lana Del Rey Debuts Three Songs From Her New Album

About to release Blue Banisters, her new album, American singer Lana Del Rey releases three...

Sharon Van Etten and Angel Olsen meet in a new song

This may seem like a dream to many fans of the two singers. Sharon Van Etten and Angel Olsen...

Garbage Share New Single “Wolves”

Garbage deliver another preview of his new album. The track “Wolves” comes after...

Video: Japanese Breakfast - “Savage Good Boy”

Michelle Zauner with her Japanese Breakfast project launches a video with sumptuous and...

Manic Street Preachers will release his fourteenth album in September

Manic Street Preachers shared a new song, “Orwellian”, which is one of the tracks...

Listen: Torres — “Don’t Go Putting Wishes in My Head”

American singer Mackenzie Scott, known as Torres, debuts a new single. “Don’t Go...

Sleater-Kinney will release his tenth album, Path of Wellness, in June

Path of Wellness is the name of the tenth album by the band Sleater-Kinney. Produced by members...

The Joy Formidable announce new album Into the Blue

Welsh band The Joy Formidable announced the release of their fifth studio album. Into the Blue...

Coldplay returns with a new single “Higher Power”

Coldplay share a new song, the first after the 2019 album Everyday Life. “Higher Power...

Bobby Gillespie and Jehnny Beth share “Chase It Down”

Savages band leader Jehnny Beth and Primal Scream's Bobby Gillespie release yet another...