Thom Yorke apresenta música inédita em Nova York; Veja aqui

Thom Yorke apresenta música inédita em Nova York; Veja aqui

Thom Yorke está de volta com seu supergrupo que conta com Flea (baixista do Red Hot Chili Peppers), Nigel Godrich (produtor do Radiohead), Joey Waronker (baterista que já trabalhou com R.E.M. e Beck) e o brasileiro Mauro Refosco (percussão). 
O primeiro concerto da mais recente turnê, que levará Thom Yorke e os Atoms a diversos palcos norte-americanos, aconteceu em Nova Iorque, no Roseland Ballroom. Como seria de esperar numa estreia, o cantor britânico tocou para casa cheia. Segue-se hoje novo concerto no mesmo recinto, e o próximo destino será Chicago.

Neste espetáculo, Yorke teve tempo para tudo: houve Radiohead (representado pela faixa "Everything In Its Right Place"), algumas músicas solo e “The Eraser” tocado quase na íntegra, e até uma canção inédita. Confira abaixo o setlist do show. (Blitz)

Thom Yorke & Atoms for Peace @ Roseland Ballroom, NYC - 4/5/2010 
01. The Eraser 
02. Analyse 
03. The Clock 
04. Black Swan 
05. Skip Divided 
06. Atoms For Peace 
07. And It Rained All Night 
08. Harrowdown Hill 
09. Cymbal Rush 
Encore 1 
(thom solo) 
10. Chris Hodge/Let Me Take Control 
11. The Daily Mail 
12. Everything In It's Right Place 
(banda completa) 
13. Paperbag Writer 
14. Judge, Jury & Executioner 
15. Hollow Earth 
16. Feeling Pulled Apart By Horses 

É justamente "Chris Hodge/Let Me Take Control", a nova música, que você ouve abaixo.

Thom Yorke - Atoms for Peace - New Song (Untitled) - 4/5/10

Related Tracks


Most Recent

Norwegian singer, songwriter, producer and novelist Jenny Hval has announced her new album Classic Objects, which will be released on...

Jack White has two albums on the way. Fear of the Dawn, a more traditional rock effort, will arrive on April 8. Entering Heaven Alive,...

The Japanese-American singer Mitski is about to release a new record. Laurel Hell will arrive on February 4th via the Dead Oceans label...

Spoon shared a video of "Wild", a track from his tenth album, Lucifer on the Sofa, which will be released on February 11th...

Irish band Fontaines D.C. is preparing to release their third album. The quintet took an Irish expression to name this new work. Skinty...

Spiritualized will release their new album on February 25th via the Fat Possum label. Titled Everything Was Beautiful, this new work was...

British electronic music duo Let’s Eat Grandma seize the moment and welcome 2022 with “Happy New Year”, the lead...

Pom Pom Squad shared a version of "Popular", the great 1990s hit of the band Nada Surf. But for completeness, this cover comes...

Best Coast will release on January 7th a deluxe edition of their latest album, Always Tomorrow (2020), including five bonus tracks...

Animal Collective will release on February 4, 2022 their eleventh album, Time Skiffs. From this work, the band shared the track “...

After the album What Chaos Is Imaginary (2019) and the EP Touch Me (It’s Like I’m Winning It) (2020), the American duo...

Superchunk shared a new song called “Endless Summer” which features collaborations on vocals by Teenage Fanclub member...