Músicos do R.E.M, Rage Against The Machine, MC5, entre outros, participam da coletânea beneficente "Dear New Orleans"

Músicos do R.E.M, Rage Against The Machine, MC5, entre outros, participam da coletânea beneficente

My Morning Jacket, Mike Mills do R.E.M., Ok Go, Tom Morello do Rage Against the Machine e Bonnie "Prince" Billy são alguns dos nomes que aparecem no álbum beneficente "Dear New Orleans", uma compilação que marca o quinto aniversário da passagem do furacão Katrina pela cidade, seus rendimentos irão para uma série de organizações de apoio aos moradores de New Orleans.

Outros artistas como Steve Earle, Laura Veirs e Wayne Kramer do MC5 também participam do álbum que traz 31 canções. Esta coletânea foi lançada digitalmente hoje (24/08). Para maiores detalhes acesse: www.dearneworleans.org
Confira abaixo o tracklist de "Dear New Orleans":
'Louisiana Land' (Ok Go)
'Catch A Collapsing Star' (The Mendoza Line)
'Midnight In The City Of Destruction' (Tom Morello: The Nightwatchman)
'My Little Brigadoon' (Janet Bean And The Concertina Wire)
'Love in the Hot Afternoon' (Matt Sweeney And Bonnie 'Prince' Billy)
'Don't Be Sure' (Paul Sanchez Featuring Shamarr Allen)
'Dr. So and So' (Alec Ounsworth Featuring Al 'Carnival Time' Johnson And John Boutte)
'Dixieland' (Steve Earle)
'Flood' (Luke Reynolds)
'Last Fair Deal Gone Down' (Jon Langford)
'I Can See Your Tracks' (Laura Veirs)
'Threnody' (Vijay Iyer)
'Where Is Bobby Gentry?' (Jill Sobule)
'Stand Up' (Flobots)
'Doos' (Rebecca Gates)
'Crescent' (The Wrens)
'Kid Fears' (Indigo Girls Featuring Brandi Carlile)
'Matching Scars' (Timothy Bracy's Collection Agency)
'Late Again' (Nellie McKay)
'Buried A Bone' (Blind Pilot)
'NOLA' (Mirah Featuring Thao Nguyen)
'A Change Is Gonna Come' (Allison Moorer)
'The Change Of Heart Man' (2nd Chief David Montana)
'The American Way' (Wonderlick)
'Mr. Go' (Bonerama)
'Body' (Thao Nguyen And Bonerama)
'Blackbirds' (Erin McKeown And Bonerama)
'When the Levee Breaks' (Nicole Atkins And Bonerama)
'Ohio' (Mike Mills, Bonerama, Wayne Kramer And Dave Herlihy)
'Kick Out The Jams' (Wayne Kramer, Bonerama And Mike Mills)
'Carnival Time' (My Morning Jacket And Preservation Hall Jazz Band)

R.E.M - Everybody Hurts (Live)

Related Tracks


Most Recent

Broken Bells, the band of Danger Mouse and James Mercer of The Shins, return with a new single, "We're Not In Orbit Yet......

Australian singer Julia Jacklin has shared the second preview of her new album, PRE PLEASURE, which will arrive on August 26th. We can...

The English bandDry Cleaning already has the successor to the praised New Long Leg (2021). Titled Stumpwork, this new work will be...

Pixies will release their eighth album on September 30 via BMG. Doggerel first sampled the track "There's a Moon On...

French band Phoenix shared a new single, titled "Alpha Zulu". [[{"fid":"331651","view_mode":"default","fields":{"format...

After some buzz, Yeah Yeah Yeahs announced their new album. Cool It Down comes after the distant Mosquito (2013). With the...

English singer M.I.A. shared a new single. "The One" arrives in anticipation of a new album, which was announced in November...

Founding member and keyboardist of Depeche Mode Andy Fletcher died today at the age of 60. The cause of death was not disclosed....

Sky Ferreira's long-awaited second album gives signs that it should arrive in 2022. The singer's new single, titled "Don...

Santigold returns to the music scene with a song. "High Priestess" is the singer's first record since 2018, when she...

Soccer Mommy will soon release their third album, Sometimes, Forever. After “Unholy Affliction” and “Shotgun”,...

After the title track and “All The Good Times”, Angel Olsen debuts a new track from her upcoming album Big Time, which will...