Manic Street Preachers faz versão de "This Is The Day", clássico do The The [vídeo]

Manic Street Preachers faz versão de

O Manic Street Preachers postou um vídeo de seu novo single "This Is The Day".

A faixa é uma cover do grupo The The, lançada em 1983, e fará parte da nova coletânea do grupo "National Treasures – The Complete Singles".
Esta será a segunda coletânea do grupo e terá um total de 38 faixas celebrando os 21 anos da banda desde seu primeiro single, "Motown Junk", lançado em 1991.
Músicas dos 10 álbuns da banda estarão presentes, incluindo faixas do mais recente trabalho "Postcards From A Young Man" (2010).
Os galeses irão tocar as 38 faixas no O2 Arena, em Londres, no dia 17 de dezembro. "National Treasures" marcará o início de uma pausa nas atividades da banda, pelo próximos dois anos, no mínimo.
O tracklist de "National Treasures - The Complete Singles" será este:
Disc One
1. Motown Junk
2. Stay Beautiful
3. Love's Sweet Exile
4. You Love Us
5. Slash 'N' Burn
6. Motorcycle Emptiness
7. Suicide Is Painless
8. Little Baby Nothing
9. From Despair To Where
10. La Tristesse Durera (Scream To A Sigh)
11. Roses In The Hospital
12. Life Becoming A Landslide
13. Faster
14. Revol
15. She Is Suffering
16. A Design For Life
17. Everything Must Go
18. Kevin Carter
19. Australia
Disc Two
1. If You Tolerate This Your Children Will Be Next
2. The Everlasting
3. You Stole The Sun From My Heart
4. Tsunami
5. The Masses Against The Classes
6. So Why So Sad
7. Found That Soul
8. Ocean Spray
9. Let Robeson Sing
10. There By The Grace Of God
11. The Love Of Richard Nixon
12. Empty Souls
13. Your Love Alone Is Not Enough
14. Autumnsong
15. Indian Summer
16. (It's Not War) Just The End Of Love
17. Some Kind Of Nothingness
18. Postcards From A Young Man
19. This Is The Day
Disc Three - DVD (Content TBC)
Disc Four - CD Single
1. This Is The Day
2. Rock 'n' Roll Genius
Confira abaixo "This Is The Day" na versão do Manic Street Preachers

Manic Street Preachers - This Is the Day

Most Recent

Cover: The Black Keys —“Going Down South” (R. L. Burnside)

On the 14th, The Black Keys will release Delta Kream, a cover album in which the group pays...

New song: Warpaint — “Lilys”

Warpaint returns with a new song. "Lilys" was produced for the soundtrack of a new...

Video: Garbage — “No Gods No Masters”

After “The Men Who Rule the World”, Garbage share yet another track from his new...

Jessie Ware releases new song; Listen to “Please”

English singer Jessie Ware will release on June 11 an extended edition of her acclaimed album...

The Chemical Brothers share new single “The Darkness That You Fear”

The Chemical Brothers shows signs after the 2019 album No Geography. The English duo returns...

Wolf Alice debut song from new album; Listen to “Smile”

Wolf Alice debut yet another sample of Blue Weekend, the new album that will be released on June...

A Place To Bury Strangers release new song “End Of The Night”

American noise-rock band A Place To Bury Strangers share a new song. "End Of The Night...

Listen: Angel Olsen shares an orchestral version of “Waving, Smiling”

On May 7, Angel Olsen will release Song of the Lark and Other Far Memories, a box that brings...

CHVRCHES releases new single “He Said She Said”

Scottish electro-pop trio CHVRCHES returns with a new single. “He Said She Said” is...

Bobby Gillespie and Jehnny Beth announce collaborative album, Utopian Ashes

Jehnny Beth of Savages and Bobby Gillespie of Primal Scream announced the release of a...

New song: Dinosaur Jr. - “Garden”

Dinosaur Jr.'s twelfth album will arrive on April 23 under the title Sweep It Into Space....

My Bloody Valentine catalog is available on Streaming services

My Bloody Valentine signed with Domino Records, which took part of its catalog to streaming...