Ouça, na íntegra, o tributo ao Fleetwood Mac; The Kills, MGMT e Best Coast estão entre os artistas

Ouça, na íntegra, o tributo ao Fleetwood Mac; The Kills, MGMT e Best Coast estão entre os artistas

Como já sabemos, a banda inglesa Fleetwood Mac terá seu tributo em um novo álbum de covers que incluirá MGMT, The Kills (foto), Lykke Li, Best Coast, The New Pornographers, Tame Impala, Washed Out e Antony Hegarty, entre outros grandes artistas.

O álbum "Just Tell Me That You Want Me: Tribute To Fleetwood Mac" sairá no dia 14 de agosto, através da Hear Music/Concord, mas já podemos escutá-lo em sua totalidade graças ao site da NPR Music.
O disco foi produzido por Randall Poster, que já havia trabalhado em "Rave On", um tributo homenageando Buddy Holly.
Neste sentido, cada artista teve total e absoluta liverdade sobre sua obra, o que derivou em versões completamentes diferentes de alguns dos sucessos da banda e de faixas menos conhecidas.
Abaixo a lista de versões e seus artistas:
1. Lee Ranaldo Band feat. J Mascis – Albatross
2. Antony – Landslide
3. Trixie Whitley – Before The Beginning
4. Billy Gibbons & Co. – Oh Well
5. Best Coast – Rhiannon
6. The New Pornographers – Think About Me
7. Marianne Faithfull – Angel
8. Lykke Li – Silver Springs
9. Karen Elson – Gold Dust Woman
10. Matt Sweeney And Bonnie ‘Prince’ Billy – Storms
11. Washed Out – Straight Back
12. Tame Impala – That’s All For Everyone
13. Craig Wedren with St. Vincent – Sisters of the Moon
14. The Kills – Dreams
15. Gardens & Villa – Gypsy
16. The Crystal Ark – Tusk
17. MGMT – Future Games
Para ouvir o álbum, clique aqui.

Related Tracks


Most Recent

Big Time, Angel Olsen's sixth album, will be released on June 3rd. Now, the American singer shares the music video for the title...

Florence + The Machine shared a video for the track "Free" from their new album, Dance Fever. The music video for the...

Hot Chip already has the successor to A Bath Full of Ecstasy (2019). Freakout/Release will be released on August 19 on the Domino label...

The Other Side of Make-Believe is the title of Interpol's seventh album. This work will only arrive on July 15th via Matador Records...

Sharon Van Etten's sixth album will arrive on May 6 via the Jagjaguwar label. The tracklist of this work was released without the...

Taylor Hawkins, drummer for Foo Fighters, died yesterday, the 25th, in Bogotá, Colombia, at the age of 50. The cause of death was...

Florence Welch shared through her personal Instagram account the cover of her band's fifth album. Dance Fever doesn't have a...

After “Porta”, Sharon Van Etten releases another single this 2022. The American singer presents us with “Used to It...

Florence + The Machine shared a video for a new song, "King". Rumors warn that it is a track from a new album, the...

Mark Lanegan, owner of one of the most outstanding voices of the grunge movement, he passed away today at his home in Ireland at the age...

(watch my moves) is the name stamped on the cover of Kurt Vile's new album. From this upcoming work we can hear the track "Like...

Sharon Van Etten has shared a new single, titled "Porta". It is not known whether the song is a track for a future album or is...