Electronic, projeto de membros do New Order e Smiths, reeditará primeiro álbum com inéditas

Electronic, projeto de membros do New Order e Smiths, reeditará primeiro álbum com inéditas

O Electronic foi um projeto formado pelo vocalista do New Order, Bernard Sumner, e o guitarrista dos Smiths, Johnny Marr. Seu primeiro álbum, "Electronic" (1991), será reeditado agora em uma edição dupla com um segundo CD com material inédito.

Do álbum original saíram os singles: "Get the Message", "Feel Every Beat" e "Getting Away with It", no qual cantava Neil Tennant do Pet Shop Boys. Esta reedição ampliada contém gravações inéditas, versões alternativas e editadas e faixas instrumentais.
O conteúdo de "Electronic: Special Edition" será este:
CD 1
1. Idiot Country (2012 – Remaster)
2. Reality (2012 – Remaster)
3. Tighten Up (2012 – Remaster)
4. The Patience Of A Saint (2012 – Remaster)
5. Getting Away With It (2012 – Remaster)
6. Gangster (2012 – Remaster)
7. Soviet (2012 – Remaster)
8. Get The Message (2012 – Remaster)
9. Try All You Want (2012 – Remaster)
10. Some Distant Memory (2012 – Remaster)
11. Feel Every Beat (2012 – Remaster)
CD 2
1. Disappointed (Stephen Hague 7” Inch Version) (2012 remaster)
2. Second To None (Edit) Previously unreleased
3. Lean To The Inside (Edit) Previously unreleased
4. Twisted Tenderness (Guitar/Vocal Mix) Previously unreleased
5. Idiot Country Two (12” Version)
6. Free Will (Edit) Previously unreleased
7. Until The End Of Time (Edit) Previously unreleased
8. Feel Every Beat (Edit) Previously unreleased
9. Getting Away With It (Instrumental) (2012 remaster)
10. Turning Point (Edit) (2012 remaster)
11. Visit Me (Edit) Previously unreleased
12. Twisted Tenderness (Instrumental) Previously unreleased

Image icon

Electronic Getting Away With It TOTP

Most Recent

CHVRCHES debut new song "How Not to Drown" with Robert Smith from The Cure

Scottish band CHVRCHES will release their fourth album on August 27, titled Screen Violence....

Duran Duran announce his fifteenth album, FUTURE PAST

Duran Duran appear with a new song, “INVISIBLE”, the first sample of the English...

Lana Del Rey Debuts Three Songs From Her New Album

About to release Blue Banisters, her new album, American singer Lana Del Rey releases three...

Sharon Van Etten and Angel Olsen meet in a new song

This may seem like a dream to many fans of the two singers. Sharon Van Etten and Angel Olsen...

Garbage Share New Single “Wolves”

Garbage deliver another preview of his new album. The track “Wolves” comes after...

Video: Japanese Breakfast - “Savage Good Boy”

Michelle Zauner with her Japanese Breakfast project launches a video with sumptuous and...

Manic Street Preachers will release his fourteenth album in September

Manic Street Preachers shared a new song, “Orwellian”, which is one of the tracks...

Listen: Torres — “Don’t Go Putting Wishes in My Head”

American singer Mackenzie Scott, known as Torres, debuts a new single. “Don’t Go...

Sleater-Kinney will release his tenth album, Path of Wellness, in June

Path of Wellness is the name of the tenth album by the band Sleater-Kinney. Produced by members...

The Joy Formidable announce new album Into the Blue

Welsh band The Joy Formidable announced the release of their fifth studio album. Into the Blue...

Coldplay returns with a new single “Higher Power”

Coldplay share a new song, the first after the 2019 album Everyday Life. “Higher Power...

Bobby Gillespie and Jehnny Beth share “Chase It Down”

Savages band leader Jehnny Beth and Primal Scream's Bobby Gillespie release yet another...