Tributo a Mark Mulcahy reúne Thom Yorke, Michael Stipe, Dinosaur Jr., Mercury Rev, entre outros

Tributo a Mark Mulcahy reúne Thom Yorke, Michael Stipe, Dinosaur Jr., Mercury Rev, entre outros

Vários músicos, entre os quais encontram-se nomes tão importantes como Michael Stipe (R.E.M.), Thom Yorke (Radiohead), Frank Black (Pixies), Dinosaur Jr., Mercury Rev, se uniram em um projeto que tem como fim arrecadar fundos para o músico Mark Mulcahy (foto), líder da banda Miracle Legion nos anos 80, que recentemente ficou abalado emocionalmente pela perda da sua esposa.
O disco será lançado no próximo dia 29 de setemebro pelo selo Shout!Factory com o título "Ciao My Shining Star: The Songs of Mark Mulcahy".
As versões e seus intérpretes você confere abaixo:
01. All For The Best - Thom Yorke
02. Ashamed Of The Story I Told - The National
03. Everything’s Coming Undone - Michael Stipe
04. Loves The Only Thing That Shuts Me Up - David Berkeley
05. The Backyard - Dinosaur Jr.
06. Micon The Icon - Chris Harford & Mr Ray Neal
07. Bill Jocko - Frank Black
08. Little Man - Vic Chesnutt
09. Ciao My Shining Star - Unbelievable Truth
10. I Have Patience - Butterflies Of Love
11. Cookie Jar - Chris Collingwood (Fountains Of Wayne)
12. The Quiet One - Frank Turner
13. In Pursuit Of Your Happiness - Rocket From The Tombs
14. Wake Up Whispering - Ben Kweller
15. I Woke Up In The Mayflower - Josh Rouse
16. Paradise - Autumn Defense
17. Happy Birthday Yesterday - Hayden
18. We’re Not In Charleston Anymore - Juliana Hatfield
19. Sailors And Animals - Mercury Rev
20. She Watches Over Me - Elvis Perkins
21. A World Away From This One - Sean Watkins

Related Tracks


Most Recent

Norwegian singer, songwriter, producer and novelist Jenny Hval has announced her new album Classic Objects, which will be released on...

Jack White has two albums on the way. Fear of the Dawn, a more traditional rock effort, will arrive on April 8. Entering Heaven Alive,...

The Japanese-American singer Mitski is about to release a new record. Laurel Hell will arrive on February 4th via the Dead Oceans label...

Spoon shared a video of "Wild", a track from his tenth album, Lucifer on the Sofa, which will be released on February 11th...

Irish band Fontaines D.C. is preparing to release their third album. The quintet took an Irish expression to name this new work. Skinty...

Spiritualized will release their new album on February 25th via the Fat Possum label. Titled Everything Was Beautiful, this new work was...

British electronic music duo Let’s Eat Grandma seize the moment and welcome 2022 with “Happy New Year”, the lead...

Pom Pom Squad shared a version of "Popular", the great 1990s hit of the band Nada Surf. But for completeness, this cover comes...

Best Coast will release on January 7th a deluxe edition of their latest album, Always Tomorrow (2020), including five bonus tracks...

Animal Collective will release on February 4, 2022 their eleventh album, Time Skiffs. From this work, the band shared the track “...

After the album What Chaos Is Imaginary (2019) and the EP Touch Me (It’s Like I’m Winning It) (2020), the American duo...

Superchunk shared a new song called “Endless Summer” which features collaborations on vocals by Teenage Fanclub member...