Skip to main content
Angel Olsen

On August 28, Angel Olsen will release Whole New Mess, a completely solo album, as was her 2012 Half Way Home debut.

The first sample of this new album is the title track:

Whole New Mess

Nine of the 11 tracks from Whole New Mess are initial (cruder) versions of songs from the 2019 All Mirrors album with changed titles (check out below on the tracklist).

With Angel Olsen equipped only with microphones and guitars, these versions were recorded at The Unknown, a studio located inside an old church built between 1909 and 1920 and located in Anacortes, Washington.


01. Whole New Mess
02. Too Easy (Bigger Than Us)
03. (New Love) Cassette
04. (We Are All Mirrors)
05. (Summer Song)
06. Waving, Smiling
07. Tonight (Without You)
08. Lark Song
09. Impasse (Workin’ For The Name)
10. Chance (Forever Love)
11. What It Is (What It Is)

Whole New Mess


Related Tracks
Most Recent