Parquet Courts


Post-punk revivalist group Parquet Courts emerged in 2010 in New York City, formed by Andrew Savage (vocals, guitar), Austin Brown (vocals, guitar), Sean Yeaton (bass) and Max Savage (drums).

In 2011, the band released their first album, American Specialties, in cassette format. Then came Light Up Gold (2012) and Sunbathing Animal (2014). Also in 2014, the group released the album Content Nausea, but under the name Parkay Quarts.

With more prominence in music publications, a new album, Human Performance, was released in 2016. The band released Wide Wide Awake! in 2018.

Featured Songs


Featured Albums