Skip to main content
The Black Keys

On the 14th, The Black Keys will release Delta Kream, a cover album in which the group pays homage to the well-known blues of the Mississippi Hill Country. In early April, the band shared a version of "Crawling Kingsnake" (John Lee Hooker). Now, the duo releases the cover of “Going Down South”, a song by R. L. Burnside.

Delta Kream Tracklist:

01. Crawling Kingsnake (John Lee Hooker / Bernard Besman cover)
02. Louise (Fred McDowell cover)
03. Poor Boy A Long Way From Home (Robert Lee Burnside cover)
04. Stay All Night (David Kimbrough, Jr. cover)
05. Going Down South (Robert Lee Burnside cover)
06. Coal Black Mattie (Ranie Burnette cover)
07. Do the Romp (David Kimbrough, Jr. cover)
08. Sad Days, Lonely Nights (David Kimbrough, Jr. cove)
09. Walk with Me (David Kimbrough, Jr. cover)
10. Mellow Peaches (Joseph Lee Williams cover)
11. Come On And Go With Me (David Kimbrough, Jr. cover)

Related Tracks
Most Recent
Steve Albini dies at age 61
Steve Albini dies at age 61