Luna anuncia álbum de covers e EP de faixas instrumentais

Luna anuncia álbum de covers e EP de faixas instrumentais

Banda compartilha versão da música "One Together" (Fleetwood Mac)

Depois de sua separação em 2005, o Luna retornou para realizar alguns shows em 2015. Agora, a banda anuncia o lançamento de dois registros: um álbum de covers, intitulado 'A Sentimental Education', e um EP de músicas novas e instrumentas, chamado 'A Place Of Greater Safety'. Ambos saíram no dia 22 de setembro pelo selo Double Feature.

'A Sentimental Education' reúne covers de músicas de artistas como David Bowie, The Cure, The Velvet Underground e Mercury Rev).

01 Fire In Cairo (The Cure Cover)
02 Gin (Willie Loco Alexander Cover)
03 Friends (The Velvet Underground Cover)
04 One Together (Fleetwood Mac Cover)
05 Most Of The Time (Bob Dylan Cover)
06 Sweetness (Yes Cover)
07 Letter To Hermione (David Bowie Cover)
08 (Walking Thru The) Sleepy City) (Mick Jagger & Keith Richards Cover)
09 Let Me Dream If I Want To (Mink DeVille Cover)
10 Car Wash Hair (Mercury Rev Cover)

Luna compartilhou a versão de "One Together", música lançada pelo Fleetwood Mac em seu quarto álbum, Kiln House, de 1970.

O EP 'A Place Of Greater Safety':

01 GTX3
02 A Place Of Greater Safety
03 Captain Pentagon
04 Around And Around
05 Ides Of March Of The Trolls
06 Spanish Odyssey

Tags Luna

Most Recent

CHVRCHES debut new song "How Not to Drown" with Robert Smith from The Cure

Scottish band CHVRCHES will release their fourth album on August 27, titled Screen Violence....

Duran Duran announce his fifteenth album, FUTURE PAST

Duran Duran appear with a new song, “INVISIBLE”, the first sample of the English...

Lana Del Rey Debuts Three Songs From Her New Album

About to release Blue Banisters, her new album, American singer Lana Del Rey releases three...

Sharon Van Etten and Angel Olsen meet in a new song

This may seem like a dream to many fans of the two singers. Sharon Van Etten and Angel Olsen...

Garbage Share New Single “Wolves”

Garbage deliver another preview of his new album. The track “Wolves” comes after...

Video: Japanese Breakfast - “Savage Good Boy”

Michelle Zauner with her Japanese Breakfast project launches a video with sumptuous and...

Manic Street Preachers will release his fourteenth album in September

Manic Street Preachers shared a new song, “Orwellian”, which is one of the tracks...

Listen: Torres — “Don’t Go Putting Wishes in My Head”

American singer Mackenzie Scott, known as Torres, debuts a new single. “Don’t Go...

Sleater-Kinney will release his tenth album, Path of Wellness, in June

Path of Wellness is the name of the tenth album by the band Sleater-Kinney. Produced by members...

The Joy Formidable announce new album Into the Blue

Welsh band The Joy Formidable announced the release of their fifth studio album. Into the Blue...

Coldplay returns with a new single “Higher Power”

Coldplay share a new song, the first after the 2019 album Everyday Life. “Higher Power...

Bobby Gillespie and Jehnny Beth share “Chase It Down”

Savages band leader Jehnny Beth and Primal Scream's Bobby Gillespie release yet another...