Sufjan Stevens e Jonny Greenwood (Radiohead) aparecem nas listas de indicados ao Oscar 2018

Sufjan Stevens e Jonny Greenwood (Radiohead) aparecem nas listas de indicados ao Oscar 2018

Hoje saiu as listas de indicados ao Oscar 2018. E dois nomes conhecidos do rock moderno aparecem nas listas de indicados. Sufjan Stevens é um dos concorrentes na categoria Melhor Canção Original com a canção “Mystery of Love” do filme "Call Me By Your Name" (Me Chame Pelo Seu Nome).

Melhor Canção Original

  •  "Remember Me" - Viva - A Vida é uma Festa - Kristen Anderson-Lopez e Robert Lopez
  • "This is Me" - O Rei do Show - Benj Pasek e Justin Paul
  • "Mighty River" - Mudbound – Lágrimas sobre o Mississipi - Mary J. Blige, Raphael Saadiq e Taura Stinson
  • "Mystery of Love" - Me Chame Pelo Seu Nome - Sufjan Stevens
  • "Stand Up for Something" - Marshall - Diane Warren e Lonnie R. Lynn

Já o guitarrista do Radiohead, Jonny Greenwood, concorre na categoria de "Melhor Trilha Sonora Original" por "Phantom Thread" (Trama Fantasma).

Melhor Trilha Sonora Original

  • "Dunkirk" - Hans Zimmer
  • "Trama Fantasma" - Jonny Greenwood
  • "A Forma da Água" - Alexandre Desplat
  • "Star Wars - Os Últimos Jedi" - John Williams
  • "Três Anúncios Para um Crime" - Carter Burwell

A cerimônia de entrega do Oscar 2018 acontecerá no próximo dia 4 de março.

Most Recent

CHVRCHES debut new song "How Not to Drown" with Robert Smith from The Cure

Scottish band CHVRCHES will release their fourth album on August 27, titled Screen Violence....

Duran Duran announce his fifteenth album, FUTURE PAST

Duran Duran appear with a new song, “INVISIBLE”, the first sample of the English...

Lana Del Rey Debuts Three Songs From Her New Album

About to release Blue Banisters, her new album, American singer Lana Del Rey releases three...

Sharon Van Etten and Angel Olsen meet in a new song

This may seem like a dream to many fans of the two singers. Sharon Van Etten and Angel Olsen...

Garbage Share New Single “Wolves”

Garbage deliver another preview of his new album. The track “Wolves” comes after...

Video: Japanese Breakfast - “Savage Good Boy”

Michelle Zauner with her Japanese Breakfast project launches a video with sumptuous and...

Manic Street Preachers will release his fourteenth album in September

Manic Street Preachers shared a new song, “Orwellian”, which is one of the tracks...

Listen: Torres — “Don’t Go Putting Wishes in My Head”

American singer Mackenzie Scott, known as Torres, debuts a new single. “Don’t Go...

Sleater-Kinney will release his tenth album, Path of Wellness, in June

Path of Wellness is the name of the tenth album by the band Sleater-Kinney. Produced by members...

The Joy Formidable announce new album Into the Blue

Welsh band The Joy Formidable announced the release of their fifth studio album. Into the Blue...

Coldplay returns with a new single “Higher Power”

Coldplay share a new song, the first after the 2019 album Everyday Life. “Higher Power...

Bobby Gillespie and Jehnny Beth share “Chase It Down”

Savages band leader Jehnny Beth and Primal Scream's Bobby Gillespie release yet another...