Foals started 2005 in the English city of Oxford. Their music, which has been labeled dance-punk, shows influences from math rock, techno and post-rock. With Yannis Philippakis (Vocals, Guitar), Jack Bevan (Drums), Jimmy Smith (Guitar), Edwin Congreave (Keyboards) and Walter Gervers (Bass), the band released in 2008 their first album, titled Antidotes, through Transgressive Records. The album was produced by David Sitek, a member of TV On The Radio.

In May 2010,Total Life Forever arrived, an album that was nominated for the Barclaycard Mercury Prize 2010. However, the winner was the eponymous debut album by the band The xx.

In February 2013, Foals released their third studio album, Holy Fire. Produced by James Ford (Simian Mobile Disco), What Went Down arrived in 2015. In 2018, bassist Walter Gervers left the band. The following year, the band released two albums — Everything Not Saved Will Be Lost – Part 1 and Everything Not Saved Will Be Lost – Part 2.

In 2021, the band lost yet another member of its lineup when Edwin Congreave left to pursue a graduate degree in economics. As a trio, Foals released Life Is Yours in 2022.

Featured Songs