Skip to main content
The Dears
The Dears
The Dears
The Dears

Canadian indie rock band formed in 1995 in Montreal, The Dears has its music characterized by orchestral pop with a dark sound. The group has always had a constant exchange of members, with keyboardist Natalia Yanchak and leader Murray Lightburn as permanent members.

The acclaimed album ''No Cities Left' (2003) did the band become known internationally. Before, however, The Dears released the album 'End of a Hollywood Bedtime Story' (2000) and the compilation 'Nor the Dahlias: The Dears 1995–1998' (2001), which brings together tracks recorded by the band in the period mentioned in the title .

After 'No Cities Left', the group released the albums 'Gang of Losers' (2006), 'Missiles' (2008) and 'Degeneration Street' (2011).

In 2015, the group returned with 'Times Infinity Volume One'. His successor, 'Times Infinity Volume Two', came out in 2017. The Dears released 'Lovers Rock' in 2020.

  • Origin:

Featured Albums

Lovers Rock
Gang of Losers
No Cities Left