Hot Chip


The English electropop band Hot Chip gained prominence in the alternative pop scene with their debut EP, Mexico, released in 2000 by the English label Victory Garden Records. Formed in the city of London, the band releases in 2002 the EP Sanfrandisco E-Pee.

The first album, Coming On Strong, came out in 2004. In 2005, the group signed on to DFA Records, James Murphy's record label. And the following year, he released the praised album The Warning.

The band's third studio album, Made in the Dark, was released in 2008. In 2010, the band released the acclaimed One Life Stand. The group's fifth studio album, entitled In Our Heads, came out in 2012.

Hot Chip's sixth album, Why Make Sense?, came out in May 2015. On A Bath Full of Ecstasy, an album released in June 2019, the band first worked with producers outside the group. In this case, Philippe Zdar and Rodaidh McDonald. Freakout/Release, the band's eighth album, arrived in 2022.

Featured Songs