Metronomy is an electronic music project created by English multi-instrumentalist and producer Joseph Mount in 1999. Gabriel Stebbing (keyboards/bass) and Oscar Cash (keyboards/saxophone) join Mount in live performances. Metronomy's eclectic electronic pop is influenced by the likes of David Bowie, Devo and Pavement. Their engaging live performances and remixes to songs by artists such as Gorillaz, Architecture in Helsinki, Klaxons, Ladytron, Kate Nash and Franz Ferdinand have brought the group prestige in the music scene.

Pip Paine (Pay the £5000 You Owe), the band's debut album, was released in 2006 on Holiphonic Records. Two years later, the second, Nights Out, came out, work that made the band reach a wider audience.

In 2009, Gabriel Stebbing left Metronomy. Later, bassist Gbenga Adelekan and drummer Anna Prior joined the group. The third album, entitled The English Riviera, was released in April 2011 and was soon nominated for the Barclaycard Mercury Prize 2011.

Love Letters, the group's album, came out in March 2014. Its successor, Summer 08, was released in 2016. It was followed by Metronomy Forever (2019) and Small World (2022).

Featured Songs