Two Door Cinema Club

Two Door Cinema Club

Northern Ireland indie rock group Two Door Cinema Club was formed in 2007 by Alex Trimble (vocals, guitar, synthesizers), Sam Halliday (guitar, vocals) and Kevin Baird (bass, vocals). Their music, which in addition to Indie rock, is also labeled electropop, dance-punk and post-punk revival, features influences from bands like Phoenix and Franz Ferdinand.

His first album, Tourist History, was released in 2010 by the French label Kitsuné Music. The second, Beacon, came out in September 2012. The following year, the band performed at the Lollapalooza Brasil festival.

Two Door Cinema Club returned in 2016 with a new album, Gameshow. False Alarm, their fourth album, came out in June 2019. In 2022, the group released Keep On Smiling.

Featured Songs


Featured Albums