Röyksopp is a Norwegian electronic music duo formed in 1998 in the city of Tromsø by Svein Berge and Torbjørn Brundtland. His work, which is associated with genres such as trip hop, ambient, downtempo, euro-dance and club/dance, features influences from names such as Kraftwerk, Brian Eno, Giorgio Moroder, Art of Noise and Vangelis.

Their first album, Melody A.M., was released in 2001. It was followed by The Understanding (2005), Junior (2009), Senior (2010), The Inevitable End (2014) and Profound Mysteries (2022).

Featured Songs


Featured Albums