The Avalanches


The Avalanches is an Australian electronic music group formed in 1997 in Melbourne. Robbie Chater and Tony Di Blasi are the only permanent members of the group. The group was acclaimed by music critics with its first album, Since I Left You, released in 2000. The album, a mix of hip-hop, rock, soul, funk and other genres of pop, had as its main mark the use of 3000 more samples.

Despite the success of their first album, The Avalanches only returned with a new album in 2016, when they released Wildflower.

In 2020, the group released We Will Always Love You.

Featured Songs


Featured Albums