The Psychedelic Furs

The Psychedelic Furs

Emerged in the post-punk/new wave scene of the late 1970s and early 1980s, The Psychedelic Furs put some classic songs in its trajectory, such as "Sister Europe", "Love My Way", "The Ghost In You", "Pretty In Pink ”and“ Heaven ”. The group's name was inspired by Velvet Underground's song "Venus in Furs" and its formation started in London in 1977 by brothers Richard Butler (vocals) and Tim Butler (bass).

The band also featured in their early years with Roger Morris (guitar), John Ashton (guitar), Duncan Kilburn (saxophone, keyboards) and Vince Ely (drums), which released the albums The Psychedelic Furs (1980) and Talk Talk Talk (1981). Without Duncan Kilburn and Roger Morris, The Psychedelic Furs released in 1982 Forever Now, an album that brought the hit "Love My Way".

Still during the 1980s, the band released the albums Mirror Moves (1984), Midnight to Midnight (1987) and Book of Days (1989).

After World Outside, 1991 album, The Psychedelic Furs went on a long hiatus, reuniting from the year 2000 for presentations. In 2020, 29 years after World Outside, the band released Made of Rain, eighth studio album.


Featured Albums