Skip to main content

After Brutalism (2017) and Joy as an Act of Resistance (2018), the band IDLES is preparing to release their third album. Ultra Mono will be released on September 25th through the Partisan Records label.

The band shared the video clip for the track “Grounds”.

Ultra Mono

Ultra Mono was recorded in Paris and produced by Nick Launay and Adam ‘Atom’ Greenspan. The album features contributions from Jehnny Beth (Savages), Warren Ellis (Nick Cave e Bad Seeds), David Yow (The Jesus Lizard) and Jamie Cullum.

In a press release, the band states that "Ultra Mono was sonically structured to capture the feeling of a hip-hop record".


01. War
02. Grounds
03. Mr. Motivator
04. Anxiety
05. Kill Them With Kindness
06. Model Village
07. Ne Touche Pas Moi (feat. Jehnny Beth)
08. Carcinogenic
09. Reigns
10. The Lover
11. A Hymn
12. Danke

Related Tracks

Related Posts

Listen: IDLES – “Grace”
Listen: IDLES – “Grace”
Listen: IDLES - “A Hymn”
Listen: IDLES - “A Hymn”