Iceage confirms new album ‘Seek Shelter’

Iceage confirms new album ‘Seek Shelter’ Photo by Fryd Frydendahl

Watch the video for the single “Vendetta”

Days after sharing the single "The Holding Hand", the Danish band Iceage announces its fifth studio album. Titled Seek Shelter, this new work will be released in May.

Accompanied by the announcement comes the video for the track “Vendetta”, which features the Croatian-Danish actor Zlatko Burić, best known for the character Milo from the film trilogy "Pusher" by Danish director Nicolas Winding Refn.

Vocalist Elias Bender Rønnenfelt wrote about “Vendetta”:

Crime is the undercurrent that runs through everything. If you don’t see it, you’re not looking. In its invincible politics, it is the glue that binds it all together. ‘Vendetta’ is an impartial dance along the illicit lines of infraction.

Seek Shelter

Seek Shelter will be released on May 7 through the American label Mexican Summer. This work was produced by Sonic Boom, best known with the co-founder of the extinct and cult band Spacemen 3.


01. Shelter Song
02. High & Hurt
03. Love Kills Slowly
04. Vendetta
05. Drink Rain
06. Gold City
07. Dear Saint Cecilia
08. The Wider Powder Blue
09. The Holding Hand

Seek Shelter

Most Recent