Japanese Breakfast announces third album ‘Jubilee’

Japanese Breakfast announces third album ‘Jubilee’ Photo by Barbora Mrazkova

Listen to the single “Be Sweet”

Japanese Breakfast, Michelle Zauner project, will release their third album in June, Jubilee. The first sample of this work is “Be Sweet”.

Zauner wrote about “Be Sweet”:

After spending the last five years writing about grief, I wanted our follow up to be about joy. For me, a third record should feel bombastic and so I wanted to pull out all the stops for this one. I wrote ‘Be Sweet’ with Jack Tatum from Wild Nothing a few years ago. I’ve been holding onto it for so long and am so excited to finally put it out there.



01. Paprika
02. Be Sweet
03. Kokomo, IN
04. Slide Tackle
05. Posing in Bondage
06. Sit
07. Savage Good Boy
08. In Hell
09. Tactics
10. Posing for Cars


Japanese Breakfast

Most Recent