MGMT faz cover do Bauhaus; veja aqui "All We Ever Wanted Was Everything"

MGMT faz cover do Bauhaus; veja aqui

MGMT fez uma versão de "All We Ever Wanted Was Everything", de autoria do Bauhaus, lançado originalmente dentro de seu terceiro álbum, "The Sky's Gone Out" (1982).

A faixa estará presenta na série "The LateNightTales", uma recomendável série de compilações em que vários artistas incluem suas músicas favoritas, além de fazer uma versão própria.
Algumas dessas compilações são totalmente imprescindíveis, como as seleções do Air, Fatboy Slim e Flaming Lips.
O MGMT lançará sua compilação no próximo dia 03 de outubro. Confira o tracklist:
01 Disco Inferno - "Can´t See Through It"
02 The Great Society - "Love You Girl"
03 Suicide - "Cheree"
04 Television Personalities - "Stop and Smell the Roses"
05 The Velvet Underground - "Ocean"
06 Felt - "Red Indians"
07 Julian Cope - "Laughing Boy"
08 Durutti Column - "For Belgium Friends"
09 Charlie Feathers - "Mound of Clay"
10 Mark Fry - "For Wilde"
11 MGMT - "All We Ever Wanted Was Everything" (Bauhaus Cover)
12 Cheval Sombre - "Troubled Mind"
13 Dave Bixby - "Drug Song"
14 The Jacobites - "Hearts Are Like Flowers"
15 The Chills - "Pink Frost"
16 Martin Rev - "Sparks"
17 The Wake - "Melancholy Man"
18 Spacemen 3 - "Lord Can You Hear Me?"
19 Pauline Anna Strom - "Morning Splendor"
20 Paul Morley - "Lost for Words Part 2"


Related Tracks


Most Recent

Broken Bells, the band of Danger Mouse and James Mercer of The Shins, return with a new single, "We're Not In Orbit Yet......

Australian singer Julia Jacklin has shared the second preview of her new album, PRE PLEASURE, which will arrive on August 26th. We can...

The English bandDry Cleaning already has the successor to the praised New Long Leg (2021). Titled Stumpwork, this new work will be...

Pixies will release their eighth album on September 30 via BMG. Doggerel first sampled the track "There's a Moon On...

French band Phoenix shared a new single, titled "Alpha Zulu". [[{"fid":"331651","view_mode":"default","fields":{"format...

After some buzz, Yeah Yeah Yeahs announced their new album. Cool It Down comes after the distant Mosquito (2013). With the...

English singer M.I.A. shared a new single. "The One" arrives in anticipation of a new album, which was announced in November...

Founding member and keyboardist of Depeche Mode Andy Fletcher died today at the age of 60. The cause of death was not disclosed....

Sky Ferreira's long-awaited second album gives signs that it should arrive in 2022. The singer's new single, titled "Don...

Santigold returns to the music scene with a song. "High Priestess" is the singer's first record since 2018, when she...

Soccer Mommy will soon release their third album, Sometimes, Forever. After “Unholy Affliction” and “Shotgun”,...

After the title track and “All The Good Times”, Angel Olsen debuts a new track from her upcoming album Big Time, which will...