Skip to main content
Badly Drawn Boy

Badly Drawn Boy is the stage name of English singer and songwriter Damon Gough, whose work is associated with indie rock and pop folk styles. After releasing some EPs in the late 1990s, Badly Drawn Boy had his first album, 'The Hour of Bewilderbeast', released in 2000. The album was critically acclaimed and won that year's Mercury Prize.

The musician's next work was the soundtrack for the film "About a Boy", a film adaptation of the book of the same name by writer Nick Hornby. 'About a Boy', the album, came out in 2002.

Also in 2002, Badly Drawn Boy released 'Have You Fed the Fish?', The third album. Following were the albums 'One Plus One Is One' (2004) and 'Born in the U.K.' (2006).

In 2009, 'Is There Nothing We Could Do?' was released, the soundtrack of the film "The Fattest Man in Britain". And the following year, Badly Drawn Boy released 'It's What I'm Thinking (Part one – Photographing Snowflakes'.

In 2012, the musician released another soundtrack. This time for the film 'Being Flynn'. A new studio album, 'Banana Skin Shoes', came out in 2020.

  • Origin:
Featured Songs