Groove Armada

Groove Armada

The electronic music duo Groove Armada was formed in 1996 in the city of London by Andy Cato and Tom Findlay. In 1997, the duo released a few singles, notably "4 Tune Cookie" and "At the River". The following year, the first album was released, entitled Northern Star and released by Tummy Touch Records.

Vertigo, the second album, came out in 1999 and entered the Top 20 of the British charts. The single "I See You Baby" was remixed by Fatboy Slim.

After releasing a remix album, entitled The Remixes, in 2000, Groove Armada returned in 2001 with a new studio album, Goodbye Country: Hello Nightclub. The following year Lovebox came out, a more eclectic album, with a variety of genres in its sound, from rock to house.

Soundboy Rock, album of 2007, was another captivating album by the English duo, entering the British Top 10. Three years later, the band released Black Light, the sixth studio album. In 2010 White Light arrived, with alternative versions of tracks from the previous album.

In 2020, the duo returned with a new studio album, Edge of the Horizon.