Skip to main content
Lana Del Rey
Lana Del Rey

One of the revelations of the year 2011, Lana Del Rey immediately reverberated on the music scene with her atmospheric pop and her slightly hoarse voice. Born in New York as Elizabeth Grant, the young woman released an EP entitled 'Kill Kill' in 2009, but under the stage name of Lizzy Grant. Still as Lizzy Grant, the artist released an album in 2010 through the independent label 5 Points Records. This album was later renamed Lana Del Ray A.K.A. Lizzy Grant.

In October 2011, through the Stranger Records label, Lana Del Rey officially released her first single, 'Video Games', bringing in addition to the title track, the song "Blue Jeans".

Via Interscope Records, Born to Die, the singer's first album, came out in January 2012. In November of the same year a mini-album, entitled Paradise, was released.

Co-produced by Dan Auerbach (The Black Keys, The Arcs), Ultraviolence, the second studio album, came out in June 2014. The following year, Lana Del Rey released Honeymoon. Her successor, Lust for Life, came out in 2017. In taste of 2019, the singer released Norman Fucking Rockwell!.

In 2020, the artist released a poetry book, entitled Violet Bent Backwards over the Grass, which also came out as a spoken poetry album. The following year, she released Chemtrails over the Country Club, her seventh studio album. Blue Banisters (2021) and Did You Know That There's a Tunnel Under Ocean Blvd (2023) followed.

Featured Songs
  • A&W

Featured Albums

Blue Banisters
Lust for Life
Paradise [EP]
Born to Die