No Joy

Canadian band formed in 2009 in the city of Montreal by friends Jasmine White-Glutz (guitar/vocals) and Laura Lloyd (guitar/vocals), No Joy presents shoegaze influences in their music. One of her first shows was with Best Coast, when she was praised by Bethany Cosentino.

In 2010, the band signed with the American label Mexican Summer Records, for which they released in the same year their first album, entitled Ghost Blonde. The EP  Negaverse came out in 2012. The following year the album Wait to Pleasure was released.

No Joy released their third album, More Faithful, in 2015. In 2020 the band returned without Laura Lloyd and released Motherhood.

Featured Songs


Featured Albums