Sleigh Bells


Formed in 2008 in New York, the band Sleigh Bells has its music based on experimental pop, being classified as dance punk, noise pop and alternative hip pop. The duo consisting of Derek E. Miller (composer - guitarist - producer) and Alexis Krauss (vocalist) caught the attention of the music press with their electric performances. The band was one of the highlights of the CMJ Festival in 2009.

Sleigh Bells signed a contract with the N.E.E.T. Recordings, owned by singer M.I.A., and in 2010 released Treats, their debut album.

Reign of Terror, the second album, came out in February 2012 on the Mom+Pop label. The band released Bitter Rivals, their third, in October 2013. In 2016, the duo released a new album, Jessica Rabbit. A new album, Texis, arrived in 2021.

Featured Songs


Featured Albums