Ringo Deathstarr


Ringo Deathstarr is a noise pop band from the American city of Austin, Texas. Their music is strongly influenced by the sound of shoegaze icons, such as My Bloody Valentine, Chapterhouse, Ride and The Jesus & Mary Chain.

Formed in 2005 by vocalist / guitarist Elliott Frazier, the band also consisted, in its early years, of guitarist Renan McFarland, bassist Alex Gehring and drummer Dustin Gaudet, the formation that launched the first self-titled EP in 2007 on the English label SVC Records.

Released by the English label Club AC30 (and by Sonic Unyon in North America), 'Colour Trip', the first album, came out in early 2011, when Ringo Deathstarr was already performing as a trio formed by Frazier, Gehring and drummer Daniel Coborn.

In September 2012, the band released their second album, entitled 'Mauve'. 'Pure Mood', the third, came out in 2015. In 2020, the band returned with a new self-titled album.

Featured Albums

Ringo Deathstarr

2020 | Album

Pure Mood

2015 | Album


2012 | Album

Colour Trip

2011 | Album