The Boo Radleys

The Boo Radleys

English band formed in 1988, The Boo Radleys had their music associated with different styles, such as shoegaze, dream pop, britpop, noise pop, among others. With Sice (vocals), Martin Carr (guitar, keyboards, vocals), Steve Hewitt (drums) and Tim Brown (bass, keyboards), the group released in 1990 their first album, Ichabod and I. Steve Hewitt, who left the band that same year, he later became known as the drummer for Placebo.

With Rob Cieka on drums, The Boo Radleys released the 1992 album Everything's Alright Forever. In 1993 came the acclaimed Giant Steps, elected by the NME the album of the year. The band achieved reasonable commercial success with their fourth album, Wake Up!, released in 1995 and already embedded within the Britpop movement.

The Boo Radleys released two more albums in the 1990s, C'mon Kids (1996) and Kingsize (1998). However, without gaining the attention aroused in his previous works.

The band disbanded in 1999. In 2020, some members of the group got together to record new songs. The following year, the return of The Boo Radleys was confirmed, but without Martin Carr. A new album, Keep on with Falling, was released in 2022.


Featured Albums