Field Music


The indie rock band Field Music was formed in 2004 in Sunderland, England, by brothers David and Peter Brewis, and Andrew Moore. In 2005, the band released their first album, Field Music. The second, Tones of Town, came out in 2007.

In February 2010, the band released its third studio album, entitled Field Music (Measure). The fourth, Plumb, came out in February 2012. The group released in 2015 the album Music For Drifters, which is a soundtrack for a silent documentary, entitled "Drifters", from 1929. Commontime, the sixth album by band, arrived in February 2016. A new album, Open Here, was released in 2018.

Making a New World, a concept album whose theme is the aftereffects of the First World War, was released in 2020. The following year, Field Music  released Flat White Moon, the band's eighth album.

Featured Songs


Featured Albums