Stars is an indie pop band formed in 2000 in Toronto, Canada, by singer Torquil Campbell and keyboardist Chris Seligman. The group's lineup expanded with the addition of singer/guitarist Amy Millan, bassist Evan Cranley and drummer Pat McGee.

The band released their first album, Nightsongs, in 2001. In 2003, Heart was released on the Arts & Crafts label. The group then released Set Yourself on Fire (2005) and In In Our Bedroom, After the War (2007). With Set Yourself on Fire, Stars gained some popularity, most notably with the single "Ageless Beauty".

The band released in 2010 the album The Five Ghosts. In 2012, through ATO Records, the group's sixth album, The North, arrived. Two years later, Stars released No One Is Lost. In 2017 came There Is No Love in Fluorescent Light, followed by From Capelton Hill.

Featured Songs