Kraftwerk's influence on pop music is difficult to pinpoint dimensions. The group responsible for popularizing electronic music is remembered when talking about the origins of techno, electro, dance music and, also, funk.

The group was formed in 1970 by Florian Schneider and Ralf Hütter, but with other members in their formation over several years. However, it was with Florian Schneider, Ralf Hütter and percussionists Wolfgang Flür and Karl Bartos, that the band had its most classic formation, between 1975 and 1987. In early 2009, Florian Schneider announced his departure from the group, only Ralf Hütter remaining from the original formation.

Florian Schneider passed away on May 6, 2020 at the age of 73 from cancer.

Featured Songs