The Horrors


The English band The Horrors was formed in 2005. Initially, their music was classified within the garage punk genre, with the post punk/new wave as their main influence. Faris Badwan (vocals), Tom Furse (bass), Joshua Third (guitar), Rhys Webb (keyboards) and Coffin Joe (drums) gained notoriety early in the London area due to their exciting performances.

In 2006, the band released the singles "Sheena Is a Parasite", "Death at the Chapel" and "Count in Fives". The following year the first album, Strange House, was released by Loog Records.

Presenting a different sound, mixing post-punk, gothic and shoegaze, the band released in 2009 through XL Recordings their second album, Primary Colours. In early 2011, vocalist Faris Badwan appeared with a new musical project, called Cat's Eyes, along with Italian Rachell Zeffira, a soprano and multi-instrumentalist. In July of the same year, The Horrors released their third studio album, Skying.

Luminous, the band's fourth album, came out in May 2014. Its successor, entitled V, was released in 2017.

Featured Albums

2017 | Album
2014 | Album
2011 | Album
2009 | Album
2007 | Album

Related Posts

Ouça: The Horrors - "Machine"

Ouça: The Horrors - "Machine"

The Horrors apareceu com uma nova música, que se chama "Machine". Espera-se que seja um...