Ty Segall


San Francisco-based American singer-songwriter Ty Segall began his music career as a member of several underground garage rock groups such as the Epsilons, which released the albums Epsilons (2006) and Killed 'Em Deader 'N a Six Card Poker Hand (2007).

In 2008, he released his first solo album, Horn The Unicorn, which came out first on cassette and later on vinyl. The second, simply titled Ty Segall, was also released in 2008. The following year, the artist released the album Lemons on the Goner Records label. Lemons received positive reviews. Next, Ty Segall released Melted (2010) and Goodbye Bread (2011). The latter came out on the Drag City label.

In 2012, Ty Segall released the acclaimed Twins, an album that brought the musician a high profile. The following year, Sleeper came out, which had Manipulator as its successor, work released in 2014. In January 2016, Emotional Mugger was released. A year later, the musician released his second self-titled album, produced by Steve Albini.

In early 2018, the musician released Freedom's Goblin and later Joy, a collaborative album with White Fence. Also in 2018, Ty released Fudge Sandwich, a album of covers, with songs by Funkadelic, the Grateful Dead, Neil Young, John Lennon, among others.

In 2019, Segall released the album First Taste, a work with a more pop and folk sound. Harmonizer, work released in 2021, was recorded in a home studio during the COVID-19 pandemic.

United States

Featured Albums


2021 | Album

First Taste

2019 | Album

Fudge Sandwich

2018 | Album

Freedom's Goblin

2018 | Album

Ty Segall

2017 | Album

Emotional Mugger

2016 | Album


2014 | Album


2013 | Album


2012 | Album


2010 | Album


2009 | Album

Ty Segall

2008 | Album

Horn the Unicorn

2008 | Album

Related Posts