Skip to main content
Wolf Alice

Wolf Alice is a band formed in London in 2010 by Ellie Rowsel (vocals, guitar) and Joff Oddie (guitar,  vocals). His line-up was expanded in 2012 with the entry of Theo Ellis (bass) and Joel Amey (drums). With their music that adds elements of folk, electronics and grunge, and refers to the alternative rock of the 1990s, the group won the attention of critics with the EPs Blush, released in 2013, and Creature Songs, released in 2014. Elastica, Garbage, Echobelly, The Duke Spirit, Hole and Cat Power were some references for the quartet's work.

With good reception given to his two EPs, Wolf Alice released in June 2015 his first album, the praised My Love Is Cool. In September 2017, the band returned with the second, Visions of a Life, album that won 2018 Mercury Prize.

In 2021, the band released Blue Weekend, also received with positive reviews.

Featured Songs

Featured Albums

Blue Weekend
Visions of a Life
My Love Is Cool