Bobby Gillespie and Jehnny Beth announce collaborative album, Utopian Ashes

Bobby Gillespie and Jehnny Beth announce collaborative album, Utopian Ashes

Primal Scream and Savages leaders share the song “Remember We Were Lovers”

Jehnny Beth of Savages and Bobby Gillespie of Primal Scream announced the release of a collaborative album baptized under the name Utopian Ashes. This work will arrive on July 2 through the Third Man Records label.

The duo shared the first sample of Utopian Ashes, a song called “Remember We Were Lovers”.

Utopian Ashes

Jehnny Beth and Bobby Gillespie started writing Utopian Ashes in 2017, receiving collaborations from other Primal Scream musicians (Andrew Innes, Martin Duffy and Darrin Mooney) and Johnny Hostile, a composer, producer and collaborator of Jehnny since the singer's early career.

In a press release, Bobby Gillespie states that the intention in Utopian Ashes is "to put pain back into music". This statement reveals that the album has as its theme the fictional story about a marriage that slowly disintegrates over time.


01. Chase It Down
02. English Town
03. Remember We Were Lovers
04. Your Heart Will Aways Be Broken
05. Stones of Silence
06. You Don’t Know What Love Is
07. Self-Crowned King of Nothingness
08. You Can Trust Me Now
09. Living A Lie
10. Sunk In Reverie

Utopian Ashes

Most Recent

CHVRCHES debut new song "How Not to Drown" with Robert Smith from The Cure

Scottish band CHVRCHES will release their fourth album on August 27, titled Screen Violence....

Duran Duran announce his fifteenth album, FUTURE PAST

Duran Duran appear with a new song, “INVISIBLE”, the first sample of the English...

Lana Del Rey Debuts Three Songs From Her New Album

About to release Blue Banisters, her new album, American singer Lana Del Rey releases three...

Sharon Van Etten and Angel Olsen meet in a new song

This may seem like a dream to many fans of the two singers. Sharon Van Etten and Angel Olsen...

Garbage Share New Single “Wolves”

Garbage deliver another preview of his new album. The track “Wolves” comes after...

Video: Japanese Breakfast - “Savage Good Boy”

Michelle Zauner with her Japanese Breakfast project launches a video with sumptuous and...

Manic Street Preachers will release his fourteenth album in September

Manic Street Preachers shared a new song, “Orwellian”, which is one of the tracks...

Listen: Torres — “Don’t Go Putting Wishes in My Head”

American singer Mackenzie Scott, known as Torres, debuts a new single. “Don’t Go...

Sleater-Kinney will release his tenth album, Path of Wellness, in June

Path of Wellness is the name of the tenth album by the band Sleater-Kinney. Produced by members...

The Joy Formidable announce new album Into the Blue

Welsh band The Joy Formidable announced the release of their fifth studio album. Into the Blue...

Coldplay returns with a new single “Higher Power”

Coldplay share a new song, the first after the 2019 album Everyday Life. “Higher Power...

Bobby Gillespie and Jehnny Beth share “Chase It Down”

Savages band leader Jehnny Beth and Primal Scream's Bobby Gillespie release yet another...