Secret Machines


Incorporating elements of space rock, new prog and shoegaze in his music, Secret Machines generated a good repercussion around his name in 2004 when he released his debut album, Now Here Is Nowhere. Led Zeppelin, Pink Floyd, Mercury Rev and Swans were some artists who served as references for the work of the trio formed in 2000 in Dallas, Texas, by the brothers Brandon (vocals, bass, keyboards) and Benjamin Curtis (guitar, vocals), and Josh Garza (drums).

With acclaim for the album Now Here Is Nowhere, the group opened Oasis shows in Europe and also toured with Kings of Leon in the United States in 2005.

In 2006, Secret Machines released Ten Silver Drops, their second album. In the following year, Benjamin Curtis left the group and formed the band School of Seven Bells.

With a new guitarist, Phil Karnats, the band released a self-titled album in 2008.

Benjamin Curtis died in 2013 at the age of 35 from lymphatic cancer.

In 2020, Brandon Curtis and Josh Garza returned with the band and released the album Awake in the Brain Chamber.

Featured Songs