Band formed in 2009 by schoolmates Daniel Blumberg and Max Bloom in London, Yuck had his music critically associated with groups such as Dinosaur Jr., Teenage Fanclub, The Velvet Underground, Pavement and My Bloody Valentine.

As a quintet, formed by Daniel Blumberg (vocals, guitar), his sister Ilana Blumberg (Backing Vocals), Max Bloom (guitar, vocals), American Jonny Rogoff (drums) and Japanese Mariko Doi (bass), Yuck released his first album, Yuck, in 2011. The album was well received by critics and appeared on several lists of the best of the year.

In April 2013, Daniel Blumberg left the band and was later replaced by guitarist Ed Hayes. Yuck released his second album, Glow & Behold, in October of the same year.

Stranger Things, the third album, came out in February 2016. On February 15, 2021, when their first album turned ten, the band announced their separation.

Featured Songs


Featured Albums